Students selected for ASBMR Young Investigator Award

Posted August 13, 2021

Samuel Stephen, a PhD student in Deepak Vashishth's group, and Meghana Pendyala, a PhD student in Liz Blaber's group, have been selected to receive the ASBMR Young Investigator Award. Sam's award is for his abstract presentation "Formation of Carboxymethyl-Lysine -an Advanced Glycation Endproduct- Promotes Immature Crystal Growth, Increases Mineralization and Alters Bone Matrix Quality" and Meghan's award is for her work on "Loss of Hyaluronan Synthases Impacts Bone Morphology, Quality, and Mechanical Properties".

More details about the award can be found here: